top of page

International Competition

Take your game to the next level! Our professional trainers have played in almost every continent in the world.  Through  relationships and contacts they have formed throughout their professional careers in Europe, Latin American and the USA, our teams are given the opportunity to compete at an international level, providing an unparalleled experience and exposure that contributes to the development of our players, and what makes Inter USA Academy different than most clubs. The competitions we have participated in are:

Mediterranean International Cup (MIC)

The Mediterranean International Cup (MIC) is an International youth football tournament held in Easter at the Costa Brava (North East Coast of Spain), which counts on the participation of the best clubs and National teams of the world competing in different age classes. The MIC offers any youth football player the chance to meet and compete against the most famous clubs of the World. 


During the 16 years of the tournament history the MIC-Mediterranean International Cup has counted with the participation of great teams as Brazil National Selection, México National Selection, Real Madrid CF, FC Barcelona, Manchester United, Liverpool FC, FC Inter Milan, FC, Porto, Sevilla FC, Málaga CF, Arsenal FC, AFC Ajax… among others. 


The tournament has also had exceptional players that at the moment are top players known worldwide, and have made their first steps at the MIC. Some of them are Lionel Messi, Neymar Jr, Gerard Piqué, Jordi Alba, Lucas Leiva, Philipe Coutinho, Carlos Casemiro, Marcelo Vieira, Juan Mata, Oliver Torres, Sergio Busquets, and others.

Mediterranean International Cup (MIC)

The CONCACAF Under-17 Championship is a biennial tournament that determines a champion and the Confederation’s qualifiers for the FIFA U-17 World Cup.


Throughout its existence, it has provided an introduction to international football for thousands of players, setting the stage for further aspirations in the sport. Launched in 1983, the Under-17 Championship was staged initially as an under-16 competition up until 1991, when FIFA changed the FIFA U-16 World Championship to an under-17 event (eventually becoming known as the FIFA U-17 World Cup in 2007). 


Though contested 16 times, the CONCACAF Under-17 Championship has crowned a champion on only 10 occasions with Mexico owning a record five titles. It has been played under multiple formats and configurations over the years. The inaugural competition in 1983 saw the United States lift the trophy by outlasting host Trinidad & Tobago 5-3 on penalty kicks after their final ended in a scoreless draw. Due to that success, the Americans were designated to participate in the first FIFA Under-16 World Championship in 1985.


As a result, they did not take part in the next CONCACAF tournament two years later, when Mexico and Costa Rica also qualified to join the U.S. in China.

bottom of page